Memoir and Biography - autographed

First editions and tip-ins noted when applicable.

Biographies autographed by the biographer, memoirs autographed by the author.

When checking out, please put "signed" in the comment field of your order.

You Got Anything Stronger?: Stories Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062979933
Availability: On Our Shelves Recently
Published: Dey Street Books - September 14th, 2021

First edition. Includes signed Dey Street Publishing BOOKPLATE


Girlhood Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781635572520
Availability: WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - March 30th, 2021

signed


An Especially Good View: Watching History Happen Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781735996806
Availability: WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)
Published: Platform Books, LLC - June 1st, 2021

Autographed


Baggage: Tales from a Fully Packed Life Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062435781
Availability: WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)
Published: Dey Street Books - October 26th, 2021

"An intimate look at the making of a man, an actor, an advocate—and most importantly—a happy human being. A wonderful book that is funny, honest, fearless, and generous in its vulnerability." Douglas Stuart, Booker Prize-winning author of Shuggie Bain


As a Woman: What I Learned about Power, Sex, and the Patriarchy after I Transitioned Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982153342
Availability: WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)
Published: Atria Books - June 1st, 2021

signed


Martita, I Remember You/Martita, te recuerdo: A Story in English and Spanish Cover Image
By Sandra Cisneros, Liliana Valenzuela (Translated by)
$12.95
ISBN: 9780593313664
Availability: WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)
Published: Vintage - September 7th, 2021

The celebrated bestselling author of The House on Mango Street “is back with her first work of fiction in almost a decade, a story of memory and friendship [and] the experiences young women endure as immigrants worldwide” (AP). In this masterfully written dual-language edition, a long-forgotten letter sets off a charged encounter with the past.
 


The Man I Knew: The Amazing Story of George H. W. Bush's Post-Presidency Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781538735305
Availability: WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)
Published: Twelve - June 1st, 2021

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 

A heartfelt portrait of President George H.W.


Fox and I: An Uncommon Friendship Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781954118003
Availability: On Our Shelves Recently
Published: Spiegel & Grau - July 6th, 2021

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
2021 Summer Reading Pick by * BUZZFEED * NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW * KIRKUS * TIME MAGAZINE * GOOD MORNING AMERICA * PEOPLE MAGAZINE * THE WASHINGTON POST

"The book everyone will be talking about ... full of tenderness and understanding." - The New York Times


Those We Throw Away Are Diamonds: A Refugee's Search for Home Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984881281
Availability: WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)
Published: Penguin Press - October 12th, 2021

*A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice*

A stunning and heartbreaking lens on the global refugee crisis, from a man who faced the very worst of humanity and survived to advocate for displaced people around the world


Antiman: A Hybrid Memoir Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781632062802
Availability: WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)
Published: Restless Books - June 22nd, 2021

Winner of the Restless Books Prize for New Immigrant Writing, Rajiv Mohabir's Antiman is an impassioned, genre-blending memoir that navigates the fraught constellations of race, sexuality, and cultural heritage that have shaped his experiences as an Indo-Guyanese queer poet and immigrant to the United States.


Seeing Ghosts: A Memoir Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538716328
Availability: WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)
Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 24th, 2021

Named One of the Best Books of 2021 by New York Times * Harper's Bazaar * NPR Books  * Time Magazine Barnes and Noble * BookRiot

For readers of Helen Macdonald and Elizabeth Alexander, an intimate and haunting portrait of grief and the search for meaning from a singular new talent as told through the prism of three generations of


Into the Forest: A Holocaust Story of Survival, Triumph, and Love Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250267641
Availability: WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)
Published: St. Martin's Press - September 7th, 2021

One family’s inspiring true story of love, escape, and survival

"An uplifting tale, suffused with a karmic righteousness that is, at times, exhilarating." Wall Street Journal

"A gripping narrative that reads like a page turning thriller novel." NPR


Rare first edition, signed by Francine Mary Netter.


$50.00
SKU: 9780061645136s

First edition, first printing. SIGNED BY AUTHOR on full title page


$75.00
SKU: 9780062362599whs

Autographed first edition, signed by Roxane Gay.


Includes "A Higher Loyalty" bookplate signed by James Comey


First printing, first edition autographed by Mel Martinez.


Signed First Printing / First Edition with Smiley Face "2006" Character.

Illustrator Ralph Steadman's spoke at Books & Books on November 10th, 2006. The day before, Steadman brought quills and several pots of ink and - between visits to the irish pub across the street (RIP John Martin's) for some whiskey - he spent the day signing thousands of books for us. Of those thousand signatures, 20 copies were exceptional. 

Of those 20 exceptional copies, booksellers bought half of them (hey, we need some perks!). 

We wrapped and stored the 10 exceptional copies which remained and put them in storage. What makes these signatures exceptional? It wasn't the doodle (he did fifty or so caricatures of Kurt Vonnegut) or the date (he dated more than half of them). It could be the larger size or additional detail he gave to a particular image which made it stand out. It could also be that while signing 3,500 books from 7 different publishers, he only created these images once.

Such is the case with this one, which features his signature and date, as well as a character created from the date. IE, 2006 is written twice; once across the end of his signature, then again to create a face. Not only that, the face is smiling. His creatures tended to gawp, growl, and frown. The smiles were few and far between.

 


"Decision Points" signed first edition, autographed by George W. Bush.


First printing / first edition.

Autographed by President Barack Obama at Miami Book Fair November 2006, when he was a senator.

No COA but Books & Books co-founded Miami Book Fair and we provide books for the events.

Opened for signature and put into storage.