Miami Book Fair 2020 Authors - A

Stream your favorite authors at home, beginning November 15th.


 

Out of Mesopotamia Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781617758607
Availability: AVAILABLE TO ORDER (Please allow 10-14 days for store pickup)
Published: Akashic Books - September 1st, 2020

Informed by firsthand experience on the battlefronts of Iraq and Syria, Abdoh captures the horror, confusion, and absurdity of combat from a seldom-glimpsed perspective that expands our understanding of the war novel.

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2020


Clap When You Land Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062882769
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 5th, 2020

In a novel-in-verse that brims with grief and love, National Book Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Acevedo writes about the devastation of loss, the difficulty of forgiveness, and the bittersweet bonds that shape our lives.


Woke: A Young Poet's Call to Justice Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250311207
Availability: AVAILABLE TO ORDER (Please allow 10-14 days for store pickup)
Published: Roaring Brook Press - March 10th, 2020

"This collection of poems by women of color covers topics relating to social justice, activism, discrimination and empathy, focusing on the need to speak out and inspiring middle-graders." -Vogue

Woke: A Young Poet's Guide to Justice
is a collection of poems to inspire kids to stay woke and become a new generation of activists.


Muse Squad: The Cassandra Curse Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062947697
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: Balzer + Bray - July 7th, 2020

The first in an action-packed debut middle grade fantasy duology about a Cuban American girl who discovers that she’s one of the nine Muses of Greek mythology. Perfect for fans of The Serpent’s Secret, the Aru Shah series, and the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series.


The Damned (The Beautiful #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984812582
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2020

Instant New York Times bestselling sequel to The Beautiful

Following the events of The Beautiful, Sébastien Saint Germain is now cursed and forever changed. The treaty between the Fallen and the Brotherhood has been broken, and war between the immortals seems imminent. The price of loving Celine was costly.


Homeland Elegies: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316496421
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: Little, Brown and Company - September 15th, 2020

A "profound and provocative" new work by the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Disgraced and American Dervish: an immigrant father and his son search for belonging -- in post-Trump America, and with each other (Kirkus Reviews).

"Passionate, disturbing, unputdownable." -- Salman Rushdie

A deeply personal work about identity and


Leave the World Behind: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062667632
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: Ecco - October 6th, 2020

A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!

Finalist for the 2020 National Book Award (Fiction)


Grabbed: Poets & Writers on Sexual Assault, Empowerment & Healing (Afterword by Anita Hill) Cover Image
By Richard Blanco (Editor), Caridad Moro (Editor), Nikki Moustaki (Editor), Elisa Albo (Editor), Joyce Maynard (Foreword by)
$15.00
ISBN: 9780807071847
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: Beacon Press - October 6th, 2020

A gender-inclusive anthology of poetry and prose that addresses the physical and psychological act of being “grabbed,” or in any way assaulted.


Becoming Muhammad Ali Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316498166
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: jimmy patterson - October 5th, 2020

From two heavy-hitters in children's literature comes a critically acclaimed biographical novel of cultural icon Muhammad Ali.

*"This utterly delightful story about Ali's childhood is a smash hit."
--School Library Journal (starred review)

Five starred reviews!


The Light of the World: A Memoir (Pulitzer Prize in Letters: Biography Finalist) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781455599868
Availability: NOT IN STOCK,,, but we can attempt to get it
Published: Grand Central Publishing - September 6th, 2016

A deeply resonant memoir for anyone who has loved and lost, from acclaimed poet and Pulitzer Prize finalist Elizabeth Alexander.


The Voice of Sheila Chandra Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781948579124
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: Alice James Books - October 6th, 2020

Titled for the influential singer left almost voiceless by a terrible syndrome, the poems bring sweet melodies and rhythms as the voices blend and become multitudinous. There's an honoring of not only survival, but of persistence, as this part research-based, pensive collection contemplates what it takes to move forward when the unimaginable holds you back.


The Daughters of Ys Cover Image
By M. T. Anderson, Jo Rioux (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781626728783
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: First Second - August 11th, 2020

An Atlantis-like city from Celtic legend is the setting of The Daughters of Ys, a mythical graphic novel fantasy from National Book Award winner M. T. Anderson and artist Jo Rioux.


Wonder Woman: Tempest Tossed Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781401286453
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: DC Comics - June 2nd, 2020

New York Times bestselling author Laurie Halse Anderson (Speak, Shout) and artist Leila del Duca reimagine Wonder Woman's origins in this timely story about the refugee experience, teenage activism, and finding the love and strength to create change.


A Quick & Easy Guide to Sex & Disability Cover Image
By A. Andrews, A. Andrews (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781620106945
Availability: AVAILABLE TO ORDER (Please allow 10-14 days for store pickup)
Published: Limerence Press - June 23rd, 2020

A quick, easy, and educational comic book guide that will help change the way we talk about sex and sexuality for all bodies. 

"This guide can help disabled people (and their partners) on their journey toward self-love, better communication, and confidence." –– Alice Wong, Founder and Director, Disability Visibility Project

All different kinds of bo


The Sewer Rat Stink (Geronimo Stilton Graphic Novel #1) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338587302
Availability: AVAILABLE TO ORDER (Please allow 10-14 days for store pickup)
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - May 5th, 2020

Praise for The Sewer Rat Stink:

"Fresh, funny, and fast-paced. The free-style artwork and anything-goes story will make kids want to write and draw their own books!" -Dav Pilkey

This is Geronimo Stilton like you've never seen him before!


Mostly Dead Things Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781947793835
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: Tin House Books - April 21st, 2020

The celebrated New York Times Bestseller

A Best Book of the Year pick at the New York TimesNPRThe New YorkerTIMEWashington PostOprahmag.comThrillistShelf Awareness, Good Housekeeping and more.


Poisoned Water: How the Citizens of Flint, Michigan, Fought for Their Lives and Warned the Nation Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547602322
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - May 19th, 2020

Based on original reporting by a Pulitzer Prize finalist and an industry veteran, the first book for young adults about the Flint water crisis


original kink Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781943977802
Availability: AVAILABLE TO ORDER (Please allow 10-14 days for store pickup)
Published: Sibling Rivalry Press, LLC - October 12th, 2020

In original kink, Jubi Arriola-Headley explores kink as mythscape of promised pleasure, lush and lustral, kink as Godzilla's desire for softness and the speaker gone "starburst," kink as "the sun-soaked / surface of impossible kick" and "something loose enough / to dance in." At once soliloquy, praise song, and injunction, original kink divines the brutal offices and beauteous


Curse of the Night Witch Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781492697206
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: Sourcebooks Young Readers - June 9th, 2020

An #ownvoices fast-paced series starter steeped in Colombian mythology and full of adventure, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and Percy Jackson. Filled with fantasy, action, adventure, and an unforgettable trio of friends.

A Seventeen.com Most Anticipated Book of Summer
A Zibby Owens Summer Reading Pick on Good Morning America


Dearly: New Poems Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063032491
Availability: Here in Miami
Published: Ecco - November 10th, 2020

A new book of poetry from internationally acclaimed, award-winning and bestselling author Margaret Atwood