Jeff Abbott - Blame - Gables

Sometimes the person you thought you knew best...
Turns out to be someone you never really knew at all.

The crash that killed him
Two years ago, Jane Norton crashed her car on a lonely road, killing her friend David and leaving her with amnesia. At first, everyone was sympathetic. Then they found Jane's note: I wish we were dead together.

A girl to blame
From that day the town turned against her. But even now Jane is filled with questions: Why were they on that road? Why was she with David? Did she really want to die?

The secrets she should forget
Most of all, she must find out who has just written her an anonymous message: I know what really happened. I know what you don't remember...

Don't miss Jeff Abbott's most chilling thriller to date-perfect for readers of The Girl on the TrainGone Girl, or The Woman in Cabin 10.

"One of my favorite writers."--Laura Lippman, New York Times bestselling author

"If you like Harlan Coben, read this book. Taut, twisty, and elegantly-written, with an ending you won't see coming."--Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of The Perfect Neighbors

"Jeff Abbott is a master...I am, and always have been, a devoted fan."--Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author

 

About the Author:

Jeff Abbott is the international-bestselling, award-winning author of ten mystery and suspense novels. Jeff is a native Texan and graduated from Rice University with a degree in History and English, and worked as a creative director at an advertising agency before writing full-time. He lives in Austin with his wife and two sons. You can visit his website at www.jeffabbott.com and follow him on Twitter @JeffAbbott.

 

 

Event date: 
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
265 Aragon Ave
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Blame Cover Image
For price, please email Orders@booksandbooks.com
ISBN: 9781455558438
Availability: NOT IN STOCK - Original Retail Price Subject to Change
Published: Grand Central Publishing - July 18th, 2017

A BOSTON GLOBE BEST BOOK OF 2017
AN AUSTIN CHRONICLE TOP READ OF 2017
A SOUTH FLORIDA SENTINEL BEST MYSTERY NOVEL OF 2017
AUTHORS ON THE AIR 2017 BOOK OF THE YEAR


Event Type Terms: 
Event Categories :