Browse Books: Music / History & Criticism

The History of Gangster Rap: From Schoolly D to Kendrick Lamar, the Rise of a Great American Art Form Cover Image
By Soren Baker, Xzibit (Foreword by)
$24.99
On Our Shelves Recently
From the Basement: A History of Emo Music and How It Changed Society (Music History and Punk Rock Book, for Fans of Everybody Hurts, Smas Cover Image
$18.95
On Our Shelves Recently
Cuba and Its Music: From the First Drums to the Mambo Cover Image
$29.99
WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)
Season of the Witch: How the Occult Saved Rock and Roll Cover Image
$18.00
NOT IN STOCK,,, but we can attempt to get it
Pre-Order Now Badge
Major Labels: A History of Popular Music in Seven Genres Cover Image
$28.00
PRE-ORDER NOW!
Pre-Order Now Badge
Lost Pianos of Siberia Cover Image
$18.00
PRE-ORDER NOW!
That Thin, Wild Mercury Sound: Dylan, Nashville, and the Making of Blonde on Blonde Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Recently
Pre-Order Now Badge
Common Tones: Selected Interviews with Artists and Musicians 1995-2020 Cover Image
By Alan Licht (Text by (Art/Photo Books)), Alan Licht, Jay Sanders (Introduction by)
$25.00
PRE-ORDER NOW!
Pre-Order Now Badge
Ten Masterpieces of Music Cover Image
$29.95
PRE-ORDER NOW!
Pre-Order Now Badge
Chasing Chopin: A Musical Journey Across Three Centuries, Four Countries, and a Half-Dozen Revolutions Cover Image
$17.00
PRE-ORDER NOW!
Pre-Order Now Badge
Wagnerism: Art and Politics in the Shadow of Music Cover Image
$23.00
PRE-ORDER NOW!
The Origins of Cool in Postwar America Cover Image
$22.50
NONE / NOT IN STOCK

Pages