A Perfect Heresy (Paperback)

A Perfect Heresy By Courtney Maguire Cover Image
$14.99
Available to SHIP now; STORE PICKUP in 7-10 days
This book cannot be returned. PRINT-ON-DEMAND; printing may add 2-4 business days.

Description


Dystopian science fiction perfect for fans of Ursula LeGuin's Left Hand of Darkness and The Hunger Games.


The City was prosperous once, a beautiful utopia made up of perfect people unplagued by disease or infirmity, existing under the benevolent eyes of the Mother. Its high walls guarded it from the ugliness of the world, making it possible for its Citizens to live by the Mother's will.


But then, the Outsiders rebelled.


Tired of being oppressed and exploited by the City for their resources, a Resistance rose up against the City's rule, attacking its soldiers and drawing them into a genocidal war in which there were no winners. Jax, once a City soldier, now a Heretic, is just trying to make xyr way home when xe meets Koi, a sick Outsider in search of xyr last remaining family, a sibling abducted by City soldiers. Jax's fragile faith will be tested once again as their journey to the City center exposes truths neither of them were prepared for. Can two people from opposite sides of the wall help each other find what they're looking for?


Previously published on Kindle Vella.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798987462928
Publisher: Courtney Maguire
Publication Date: June 1st, 2023
Pages: 284
Language: English