This is How the Change Begins (Hardcover)

This is How the Change Begins By Nicola Davies Cover Image
Ask a Bookseller about this title


This is How the Change Begins is a collection of six illuminating poems inspired by the growing threat of climate change. Including background notes on the themes behind them, each poem has been typographically designed and arranged to best communicate these essential messages.

About the Author

Nicola Davies is an award-winning author, whose many books for children include The Promise (Green Earth Book Award 2015, Greenaway Short-list 2015), Tiny (AAAS Subaru Prize 2015), A First Book of Nature and Whale Boy (Blue Peter Award Shortlist 2014). Nicola's books published by Graffeg include Perfect (Greenaway Longlist 2017), Animal Surprises (Klaus Flugge Longlist 2017), and the Shadows & Light series. Nicola graduated in Zoology from King’ s College, University of Cambridge, and studied geese, bats and whales before becoming a presenter for The Really Wild Show and the BBC Natural History

Product Details
ISBN: 9781913634247
ISBN-10: 1913634248
Publisher: Graffeg
Publication Date: October 28th, 2021
Pages: 64
Language: English