Metal Mouth: Lightning Can Strike Twice (Paperback)

Metal Mouth: Lightning Can Strike Twice Cover Image
By Jaimie Engle, Benjamin Philip (Cover Design by), Menendez Joshua (Illustrator)
$18.74
Email or call for price.

Description


Mahlorie hates her braces. And who cares what she looks like anyway? Her parents sure do. Dad, a travelling magician, and Mom, a famous erotica author, constantly harp on the importance of appearance. Her best friend Shai is the epitome of pop-culture, crushing on every boy with a cute smile. But when Mal has a near-death experience and can suddenly hear a boy's voice in her head, life takes a turn for the weird. He can hear her too. How did her braces become transmitters? And who is this boy she just might be falling in love with? For fans of "The Fault in Our Stars" and "Everything, Everything."

This magical coming-of-age tale of mystery and self-discovery, and love and friendship, makes the impossible become all too real...

"So heartfelt and relatable with just enough comic relief." Elaine Ewertz



Product Details
ISBN: 9781732878600
ISBN-10: 1732878609
Publisher: Jme Books
Publication Date: December 1st, 2018
Pages: 200
Language: English