The Secret Next Door: A Novel (Paperback)

The Secret Next Door: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
Available to SHIP now; STORE PICKUP in 7-10 days

Description


"A taut, chilling glimpse inside the homes of an affluent community built on lies, secrets, and tragedy."—Carter Wilson, USA Today bestselling author

How well do you really know your neighbors?

Alyson Tinsdale is giving her son the childhood she never had: a stable family, a loving home, and a great school in a safe neighborhood.

Bonnie Sloan is the neighborhood matriarch. With her oldest son headed to Yale, and her youngest starting kindergarten, Bonnie is now pursuing her own long-held political aspirations despite private family struggles.

When the open space behind some of the most expensive homes gets slated for development into an amusement facility, the neighborhood becomes deeply divided. The personal pressures and community conflicts ratchet with every passing day, but it's when a thirteen-year-old is found dead beside the neighborhood lake that simmering tensions boil over into panic.

Gossip flows, lies are exposed, and accusations are made as cracks run through the community's once solid foundations. The neighborhood's faith in exterior appearances is eclipsed by the secrets every house keeps. And as Bonnie and Alyson fight to keep their children safe and their messy personal lives from becoming neighborhood knowledge, it becomes clear that their neighbors might not be who they appear to be.

Fans of Lisa Jewell and Wendy Walker will love this fast-paced, engrossing novel that reminds us that nothing and no one are ever as perfect as they seem.

Praise For…


"The Secret Next Door is a twisty tale of surprise and psychological suspense that is populated with relatable characters. Taylor has a zing to her writing style as the words fly across the pages...and every last one will have you wondering how well you really know your neighbors." — Joanna Schaffhausen, award-winning author of Gone for Good

"A taut, chilling glimpse inside the homes of an affluent community built on lies, secrets, and tragedy...The Secret Next Door is a thoughtful and cunning mystery that will hit close to home for legions of bedroom-community dwellers." — Carter Wilson, USA Today bestselling author


Product Details
ISBN: 9781728206684
ISBN-10: 1728206685
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: November 9th, 2021
Pages: 352
Language: English