Animal Kind: Lessons on Love, Fear and Friendship from the Animals in Our Lives (True Stories Gift for Cat Lovers, Dog Owners and A (Paperback)

Animal Kind: Lessons on Love, Fear and Friendship from the Animals in Our Lives (True Stories Gift for Cat Lovers, Dog Owners and A Cover Image
$16.95
WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)

Description


#1 New Release in Teen & Young Adult Animals, Zoology, and Special Needs Issues ─ The Beauty of Animal Companionship

For hundreds of years, humans and animals have had special bonds with each other. We've lived side-by-side through thick and thin--these relationships are not just about raising pets and farm animals. Our animal companions offer inspiration, friendship, health, and real-life opportunities for recovery that we can't achieve alone.

True stories of animal therapy: In Animal Kind, Emma Lock of YouTube fame shares stories of the incredible ways that animals keep us healthy and happy, physically and mentally. You'll be inspired by the tales of remarkable recovery, from vision-impaired individuals who have gained independence with the help of seeing-eye dogs, to the woman who found new life as an equestrian champion after an arm amputation.

Friendship in surprising places: The stories in Animal Kind feature an array of relationships that may surprise you. Even wild animals like snakes and racoons have been known to offer life-changing companionship. With each story, you'll learn fun facts about the featured species and hear from the people who love them. You'll also hear the never-before-told story of how animals changed Emma's life for good.

In Animal Kind, the YouTube star Emma Lock shares true stories of animal friendship that show us:

  • The healing power of connection with other species
  • The truths that animal lovers know about life
  • How pets and wild animals alike can make us better people

Animal Kind: Lessons on Love, Fear, and Friendship from Wild Animals offers true stories that prove that sometimes the best friends in life have fur, feathers, or even scales. Readers who enjoyed Devoted, How to Be a Good Creature, and A Street Cat Named Bob will love the heartwarming food for the soul in this book.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781642501629
ISBN-10: 164250162X
Publisher: Mango
Publication Date: March 17th, 2020
Pages: 170
Language: English