Jerusalem Ablaze: Stories of Love and Other Obsessions. (Paperback)

Jerusalem Ablaze: Stories of Love and Other Obsessions. Cover Image
$14.95
Here-ish (takes 1-5 days to ship, or 3-7 days to reach a store)

Description


Longlisted for the Polari First Book Prize 2017

"Ortega-Medina's prose is elegant and potent throughout, with visceral passages bathed in lyricism." --Kirkus Reviews

For fans of Hanif Kureishi and Margaret Atwood, this collection of thirteen gripping and intriguing short stories are about sexuality, death, obsession, and religion. Sometimes bleak, occasionally violent, and often possessed of a dark humor, each story contains characters who are flawed individuals trying their best to make sense of their lives.

Orlando Ortega-Medina was born in California and is of Judeo-Spanish descent via Cuba. He studied English Literature at University of California, Los Angeles and has a Juris Doctor law degree.

About the Author


Orlando Ortega-Medina was born in California and is of Judeo-Spanish descent via Cuba. He studied English Literature at UCLA and has a Juris Doctor law degree from Southwestern University School of Law. Orlando is now a British citizen and currently lives in London, where he practices US immigration law. @OOrtegaMedina


Product Details
ISBN: 9781526202536
ISBN-10: 1526202530
Publisher: Cloud Lodge Books
Publication Date: August 29th, 2017
Pages: 184
Language: English