Immerse: Prophets (Softcover) (Paperback)

Immerse: Prophets (Softcover) By Tyndale (Created by), Our Daily Bread Ministries (Contribution by) Cover Image
By Tyndale (Created by), Our Daily Bread Ministries (Contribution by)
Available to SHIP now; STORE PICKUP in 7-10 days


Part of NLT Immerse: The Reading Bible, Complete Set, the Winner of the 2022 Christian Book Award for Bible of the Year
Prophets is the fourth installment of the six volumes of Immerse: The Bible Reading Experience program. Prophets presents the First Testament prophets in groupings that represent four historical periods, beginning with the prophets who spoke before the fall of Israel's northern kingdom (Jonah, Amos, Hosea, Micah, Isaiah), then before the fall of the southern kingdom (Zephaniah, Nahum, Habakkuk), around the time of Jerusalem's destruction (Jeremiah, Obadiah, Ezekiel), and after the return from exile (Haggai, Zechariah, Joel, Malachi).

Prophets delivers Scripture to the reader as it was originally created: without chapter or verse breaks. While references are made available for ease of finding specific Scripture references, those references do not appear within the actual text of Scripture. This makes for uninterrupted reading of God's Word. Created with the look and feel of a paperback book, and written using the Holy Bible, New Living Translation, the most readable translation available, Prophets enables you to easily read and understand the Bible.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781496459688
ISBN-10: 1496459687
Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers
Publication Date: September 7th, 2021
Pages: 480
Language: English