Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead: A Novel (Hardcover)

Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead: A Novel By Jenny Hollander Cover Image
$28.00
Available to SHIP now; STORE PICKUP in 7-10 days

Description


NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Named Most Anticipated by: Town & Country Marie Claire Goodreads Zibby Magazine​BookBub and more

She has everything to live for—and everything to hide.


Nine years ago, with the world's eyes on her, Charlie Colbert fled. The press and the police called Charlie a "witness" to the nightmarish events at her elite graduate school on Christmas Eve—events known to the public as "Scarlet Christmas"—though Charlie knows she was much more than that.

Now, Charlie has meticulously rebuilt her life: She's the editor-in-chief of a major magazine, engaged to the golden child of the publishing industry, and hell-bent on never, ever letting her guard down again. But when a buzzy film made by one of Charlie's former classmates threatens to shatter everything she's worked for, Charlie realizes how much she's changed in nine years. Now, she's not going to let anything—not even the people she once loved most—get in her way.

About the Author


JENNY HOLLANDER is the director of content strategy at Marie Claire, where she oversees the brand's daily coverage, as well as the #ReadithMC book club. Before moving to Marie Claire, she worked at Bustle. A graduate of the Columbia University School of Journalism, Jenny spent ten years in New York before moving back to her hometown of London. Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead is her first novel.

Praise For…


Everyone is talking about EVERYONE WHO CAN FORGIVE ME IS DEAD:

"Everyone Who Can Forgive Me is Dead is a witty, twisty page-turner... [It's] a dark and delicious whodunnit that will haunt you anytime you dare to pause reading."

Marie Claire

"A twisty, thrilling story you won't be able to put down."
Town & Country

"[A] new twisty read that you 100 percent won't be able to put down."
Cosmopolitan

"Hollander's debut [is] an undeniable page-turner,
and readers will be eager to find out both what happened the night of the attack and just how far Charlie will go to hide her possible complicity."
Booklist

“Engagingly twisty with a memorable cast of characters”
BookPage

"A brilliant debut that completely delivers.”
First Clue

"As twisty a thriller as you’re likely to read this year, a propulsive dive into the dark secrets we keep buried, even from ourselves, and the lengths to which we will go to keep it there."
BookTrib.

"A brilliant debut that isn’t promising—it completely delivers."
First Clue

"This nail-biter of a read will please fans of Megan Miranda."
BookBub

​"​Witty, tightly plotted, knife-sharp, and utterly immersive, ​Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead had me flaking on plans to squeeze in one more chapter. Fans of Jessica Knoll and Megan Miranda, meet your new favorite author.​"​
Andrea Bartz, New York Times bestselling author of The Spare Room​

"Jenny Hollander’s Everyone Who Can Forgive Me is Dead is exactly the kind of thriller I love. It’s a deliciously conflicting feeling to wonder when the shiny perfection of a new life built over a terrible secret will begin to tarnish, and in her first novel, Hollander doles out the suspense as masterfully as any veteran author. Honestly, this book had me at 'Scarlet Christmas'. A dark and dazzling debut."
— Jennifer Hillier, award-winning and bestselling author of Things We Do in the Dark

“Jenny Hollander has written an intoxicatingly sharp thriller. Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead deftly explores trauma and the dark things we believe ourselves capable of. I never wanted to stop reading it, and I can't wait for Hollander's next novel.”
- Clémence Michallon, internationally bestselling author of The Quiet Tenant

"Relentlessly twisty and bitingly sharp, Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead is guaranteed to keep you up past your bedtime. With an undercurrent of smart, dark humor, a chilling mystery at its core, and long-buried secrets resurfacing, this electrifying debut will grip readers and not let go. Voicey, unpredictable, and wholly addictive."
– Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author of The Girls Are All So Nice Here


"Fans of Jessica Knoll’s Luckiest Girl Alive will love this tautly-constructed thriller in which a woman’s fate rests on answering the one question that has always eluded her: what is she capable of in her darkest moments? For accomplished journalist Charlie Colbert, no truth is more dangerous than the one that hides in her own mind, no relationship more troubled than the one she has with herself. Hollander paints an engrossing tale of a woman coming to terms not only with the ghosts of her past but her own true nature. A nail-biting ride that will keep readers turning pages long into the night."
– Ashley Winstead, author of The Last Housewife


"Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead is a propulsive read, rife with tension from page one. The timely storyline seamlessly shifts between past and present, each timeline pushing the other forward, making this a book I struggled to put down. If you liked The Luckiest Girl Alive, you'll love Everyone Who Can Forgive Me is Dead."
– Katherine St. John, author of The Siren


"Jenny Hollander’s debut novel plays with memory to deftly unpack the dangerous ways our minds trick when obsession and a lack of control collide. At once twisty and propulsive, Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead keeps readers guessing as the protagonist parties, falls in love, and establishes her journalism career in New York City until a mass tragedy upends it all—and, years later, the truth threatens to both ruin her life and set her free. If you loved Jessica Knoll’s Luckiest Girl Alive and Andrea Bartz’s The Lost Night, this book is for you!"
– Colleen McKeegan, author of The Wild One


"Totally gripping. Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead grabbed me from the start, and didn’t let go until I had finished the last page. Each character is unique and so clear that, by the end of the book, I felt as if I knew them all, and that I had been there with them throughout the story"
​- Rachel Abbott, author of Don’t Look Away

"Everyone Who Can Forgive Me is Dead has a creeping sense of dread, a slow, almost torturous, drip-feeding of information, and a highly likeable, yet unsettlingly unreliable narrator. It all builds to one of the most chilling and interesting reads of the year. Highly recommended."
- M. W. Craven, author of Sunday Times bestseller Fearless



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250890849
ISBN-10: 1250890845
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: February 6th, 2024
Pages: 304
Language: English