The Granite Coast Murders: A Brittany Mystery (Brittany Mystery Series #6) (Hardcover)

The Granite Coast Murders: A Brittany Mystery (Brittany Mystery Series #6) Cover Image
$26.99
WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)


Description


In the sixth installment of Jean-Luc Bannalec's bestselling mystery series, Commissaire Dupin returns to investigate a murder at a gorgeous Brittany beach resort.

Inspector Dupin and Claire are on a two-week vacation, but while Claire seems to enjoy the quiet of the beach, Commissaire Dupin takes every opportunity to leave the beach towel. The fabulous dinners on the hotel patio and the rumors about a stolen statue of a saint are the few interesting moments of his days on vacation. But then a tourist vanishes without trace and there’s an attack on a deputy to the local assembly, who is involved in confrontations with local farmers. Shortly after that, the Britanny beach resort is shocked by the discovery of a corpse.

Dupin clandestinely begins to investigate with the help of the local villagers, something he must keep a secret from Claire and his colleagues in Concarneau. Between bewitched valleys and beautiful beaches, an unfathomable case develops.

About the Author


JEAN-LUC BANNALEC is a pseudonym. The author divides his time between Germany and coastal Brittany, France. Death in Brittany, the first case for Commissaire Dupin, was published in German in March 2012 and sold 600,000 copies, spending many months on the bestseller list. It has been sold into 14 countries.

Praise For…


"Series fans will enjoy seeing Dupin’s relationship with Claire deepen. Armchair travelers and gourmands alike will appreciate visiting this region of Brittany."—Publishers Weekly

"The huge, variegated pink granite formations surrounding a beach resort in northern Brittany provide haunting atmosphere and a gripping climax to this sixth Brittany mystery starring Georges Dupin. The plot ticks along nicely, aided and abetted by Bannalec’s tantalizing descriptions of Dupin and Claire’s sightseeing and feasting. Bannalec’s mysteries are both well crafted and impossible to read without wanting to use them as guides for future trips to the region."--Booklist (starred review)

“Unsolved crimes and a restless policeman turn out to be excellent holiday companions in Brittany… Between the food, the scenery, and the felonies, what’s not to like?”--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"The descriptions of Brittany are mesmerizing. It has been elevated into my top 10 places I need to visit, all thanks to Bannalec.”--BookPage (starred review)

"Clever and amusing...a delightful novel that effortlessly transports readers to the astoundingly beautiful Pink Granite Coast. Perfect for fans of Louise Penny or Mark Pryor...not to be missed."--Shelf Awareness


Praise for the series:

"Delicious Brittany mysteries... If this isn't heaven, it's close enough." —The New York Times

"Francophiles and art lovers will welcome Bannalec’s good old-fashioned detective story set in Brittany... Bannalec excels at plotting and pacing, as well as vivid descriptions of the Finistère countryside." —Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) on Death in Brittany

"Very satisfying…along the lines of Martin Walker’s novels set in Dordogne, or M.L. Longworth’s Aix-en-Provence mysteries." —Booklist on Murder on Brittany Shores



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250753069
ISBN-10: 1250753066
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: May 11th, 2021
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Brittany Mystery Series