Six Scorched Roses (Crowns of Nyaxia) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Six Scorched Roses (Crowns of Nyaxia) By Carissa Broadbent Cover Image
$24.99
PRE-ORDER NOW!


Description


A standalone fantasy romance set in the stunningly epic world of Carissa Broadbent's New York Times bestselling Crowns of Nyaxia series. This short novel is perfect for readers of The Serpent & the Wings of Night and The Ashes & the Star-Cursed King and features beautiful case wrap art!

Six roses. Six vials of blood. Six visits to a vampire who could be her salvation… or her damnation.

Lilith has been dying since the day she was born. But while she long ago came to terms with her own imminent death, the deaths of everyone she loves is an entirely different matter. As her town slowly withers in the clutches of a mysterious god-cursed illness, she takes matters into her own hands.

Desperate to find a cure, Lilith strikes a bargain with the only thing the gods hate even more than her village: a vampire, Vale. She offers him six roses in exchange for six vials of vampire blood—the one hope for her town’s salvation.

But when what begins as a simple transaction gradually becomes something more, Lilith is faced with a terrifying realization: It’s dangerous to wander into the clutches of a vampire…and in a place already suffering a god’s wrath, more dangerous still to fall in love with one.

About the Author


Carissa Broadbent has been concerning teachers and parents with mercilessly grim tales since she was roughly nine years old. Since then, her stories have gotten (slightly) less depressing and (hopefully a lot?) more readable. Today, she writes novels that blend epic fantasy plots with a heaping dose of romance. She lives with her husband, her son, one very poorly behaved rabbit, and one perpetually skeptical cat in Rhode Island.

Praise For…


Praise for the Crowns of Nyaxia series:

“Fans of dark romantasy won’t want to miss this.” –Publishers Weekly, starred review

“[A] haunting, action-packed political fantasy with a doomed romance at its center, full of heartbreak and intrigue.”– Library Journal, starred review

“Danger, intrigue and a hell of a lot of blood are splashed across the pages of Carissa Broadbent’s gripping fantasy romance.” –Bookpage

"Slow burn that pays off." – Vulture, "12 Romantasy Authors to Know"

"Carissa Broadbent's The Serpent & the Wings of Night has all the fun of A Court of Thorns and Roses, but it will also appeal to Twilight fans." –Insider

"This suspenseful, unputdownable novel is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games — with a fantastical vampire twist!" – Woman's World

"If you are a fan of dangerous fantasy worlds, bloodthirsty vampires, swoon worthy romance and a completely terrifying deadly competition, The Serpent & the Wings of Night is going to be a book you will love." –Book Briefs

"Unputdownable!" –FIRST for Women



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250368294
ISBN-10: 1250368294
Publisher: Bramble
Publication Date: September 17th, 2024
Pages: 176
Language: English
Series: Crowns of Nyaxia