The Boy With The Glow: Book Two Enhanced Being Series (Paperback)

The Boy With The Glow: Book Two Enhanced Being Series By Melissa Algood Cover Image
Available to SHIP now; STORE PICKUP in 7-10 days


Carl Anderson has woken up, able to hear people's heartbeats and calm their nerves suddenly. He realizes that he's more than a Baltimore bartender, and all he wants to do is protect the girl who helped him discover his new powers from Jonas, her creator and tormentor. But Jonas has unlimited powers and the backing of the US government. At least, that's how Carl remembers it, although things are fuzzy since his telepathic girlfriend left him and erased his memories.

Nina, the super-strong de facto leader of the Enhanced inhabitants at The Manor, should be concentrating on ending Jonas. Still, she can't stop thinking about her ex - a fellow superpowered resident at The Manor. All she wants is a chance to have a normal life with the one she loves. When Carl reappears at The Manor on Halloween, Nina finds that it's possible to live the life that she's always dreamed of... but it means defeating Jonas for good.

Jonas, however, has other plans. He kidnaps Nina's friends, sending her on a wild rescue mission that has devastating consequences. He reveals to Carl information that changes his life forever, causing Carl to make a decision that has cascading repercussions.

Lives and connections are changed forever in this sequel to The Girl in the Fog.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781088196106
ISBN-10: 1088196101
Publisher: Mad Girl's Publishing
Publication Date: October 31st, 2023
Pages: 216
Language: English