Three Intermezzi, Op. 117 (Kalmus Edition) (Paperback)

Three Intermezzi, Op. 117 (Kalmus Edition) By Johannes Brahms (Composer) Cover Image
By Johannes Brahms (Composer)
Ask a Bookseller about this title


The piano intermezzi by Brahms, some of his last compositions, are sets of independent character. Stylistically, they are lyrical and melodic, have an extremely wide emotional range, and are often considered some of the finest character pieces written in the 19th century. Includes: No. 1 in E-flat major * No. 2 in B-flat minor * No. 3 in C-sharp minor.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780757915482
ISBN-10: 0757915485
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication Date: March 1st, 1985
Pages: 16
Language: English
Series: Kalmus Edition