In an Orchard Grown from Ash: A Novel (The Wind-up Garden series #2) (Paperback)

In an Orchard Grown from Ash: A Novel (The Wind-up Garden series #2) By Rory Power Cover Image
Available to SHIP now; STORE PICKUP in 7-10 days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Wind-up Garden series series.


Siblings torn apart by betrayal grapple with their broken bonds—and fight to regain their power—in this stunning conclusion to a mythic epic fantasy duology from the New York Times bestselling author of Wilder Girls.

The Argyros siblings have lost everything. With their father dead and their family home captured, they’re no longer the rulers of their fractured kingdom—and no longer bound to each other.

In the frozen north, Rhea struggles to wield her newly inherited command over death and to find her place in an increasingly distrustful rebel group. Chrysanthi travels to a distant, war-torn land in search of her elusive brother Nitsos, certain that he is there on a dangerous mission to restore the family to its former glory, this time with himself at its head. And Lexos, now stripped of all his power and a political prisoner of the Domina family, is left to rot in a hauntingly desolate palace with nothing but thoughts of revenge.

Alone and farther apart than they’ve ever been, the siblings must reckon with the pain of their past and find a new path forward—or risk their own destruction.

In an Orchard Grown from Ash is the dramatic finale of a darkly beautiful, atmospheric saga that explores the cost of power and the weight of legacy.

About the Author

Rory Power lives in Rhode Island. She has an MA in prose fiction from the University of East Anglia and is the New York Times bestselling author of In a Garden Burning Gold, Wilder Girls, and Burn Our Bodies Down.

Praise For…

“The duology’s conclusion . . . is a raw, emotional journey of a family created and broken by the consequences of their actions.”Library Journal (starred review)

“Power’s blood-soaked and tragic conclusion to the Wind-Up Garden duology (after In a Garden Burning Gold) follows the four royal Argyros siblings—Rhea, Lexos, Nitsos, and Chrysanthi—in the wake of personal and political loss. . . . The author probes even deeper into her series’ exploration of power and corruption, but adds a hopeful note amid all the tragedy and destruction that makes the bloodshed feel worthwhile. Series fans will find this a satisfying conclusion.”—Publishers Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9780593355022
ISBN-10: 0593355024
Publisher: Del Rey
Publication Date: February 6th, 2024
Pages: 480
Language: English
Series: The Wind-up Garden series