Everybody Wants Some: The Van Halen Saga (Paperback)

Everybody Wants Some: The Van Halen Saga Cover Image
WE CAN ORDER THIS FOR YOU (store pickup in 5-14 days)


The first definitive biography of the ultimate American rock band

How did a pair of little Dutch boys trained in classical music grow up to become the nucleus of the most popular heavy metal band of all time? What's the secret behind Eddie Van Halen's incredible fast and furious guitar solos? What makes David Lee Roth and Sammy Hagar so wacky? And, are all those stories about groupies, booze bashes, and contract riders true? The naked truth is laid bare in Everybody Wants Some--the real-life story of a rock 'n' roll fantasy come true.

About the Author

Ian Christe is the author of "Sound of the Beast: The Complete Headbanging History of Heavy Metal." He has written for Reuters, Revolver, Spin, Guitar World, Wired, and others. He is a regular host on the Sirius Hard Attack and Buzzsaw channels and appears often on television wearing black T-shirts.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780470373569
ISBN-10: 0470373563
Publisher: Wiley
Publication Date: August 1st, 2008
Pages: 322
Language: English